The softkey management module is located under Softkeys in the Across module bar.
Softkeys serve the easy connection of clients to the server and, in WAN environments, the authentication of users with the server. The total number of softkeys corresponds to the number of licenses you have purchased. Through the selection of a softkey when logging in, the client workstation knows how to exchange data with Across Servers.
Information on creating softkeys for the various Across modes is available Creating Softkeys.
A list displays all softkeys created so far, which can be sorted according to various criteria. There are, for example, buttons for generating, editing, deleting or disabling licenses, for editing user passwords and also for forcibly logging users who are currently logged in.
Information on the current installation is displayed below the various buttons. Here you can see, among other things, how many softkeys have already been created and how many are still at your disposal.
If you need more client licenses, please consult your contact at Across Systems GmbH.
Enable the checkbox Lock Across environment exclusively to lock Across for other logins. In this way, you can prevent users from logging in again. Connections that are already up and running remain in place.
The dynamic activation/deactivation of offline licenses can be enabled and disabled with the checkbox Enable dynamic softkey activation/deactivation for offline users.
If the function is activated, offline licenses will be automatically deactivated upon withdrawal or archiving of the last assigned task. During task assignment, users with deactivated licenses are still offered. Upon assignment of a task, the respective license is automatically reactivated. A manual activation/deactivation of offline licenses is not required.
Registering the Softkey locally
You can register a softkey on the local computer by selecting the softkey in the softkey list, opening the context menu with the right mouse button, and selecting Register softkey. The softkey is registered and no longer needs to be imported manually in the login dialog.