The translators of the partitioned source document can process the partitions just like normal translations. You can view the entire source text; however, you can only edit the part of the document that has been assigned to you. The part not assigned to you cannot be edited and is displayed with a gray background.
Please note that you need to have the appropriate rights in order to partition documents. By default, the supervisor and the project manager are responsible for partitioning documents.
- The document language that you would like to partition must not already be assigned.
- By means of project settings templates, the Master Server determines whether a Trusted Server may partition tasks received.
- Partitions of a document cannot be distributed to different Trusted Servers. If you assign a partition to a Trusted Server, all other partitions will automatically be assigned to the same Trusted Server.
- A setting in the task templates determines whether a partitioned document may be processed by multiple users. If this option is deactivated, all partitions will be assigned to the same user.
- Partitions created in v6.3 will be taken over to v7.0 as they are. This means that even partition sizes that are no longer available, such as 1/3 or 2/3, will be taken over.