- UI overview
- Process Overview
- TMS integration
- CMS integration
Deleting TMS instances
If you no longer need a particular TMS instance (e.g. because you had merely set it up for the purpose of connecting a temporary test system), you can delete it from Elanion.
Before you delete the TMS instance, make sure it is no longer connected to an automation.
- Proceed as follows:
- Sign in to your Elanion account.
- On the Connected systems page, select the TRANSLATION MANAGEMENT tab.
- Click the respective TMS tile.
- Click DELETE and confirm the action with DELETE.
- Uninstall the connected TMS connector on the Across Server (if it still exists).