Rights Control

A right in the crossTank section of the user group rights and the Trusted Server rights enables the control of the processing of released crossTank entries.

Only users or Trusted Servers with the needed right can process released crossTank entries (e.g. release, modify, or delete crossTank entries).

gruppenrechte_cTank_freigegebene-eintraege-verarbeiten
  • All user groups and Trusted Servers have the right to process released crossTank entries if they have one of the following rights:
  • Add entry
  • Edit entry
  • Delete entry
  • Change status

By default all groups have these rights except terminologists. In this way, the previous standard behavior of Across is ensured.

Attention

If restrictions such as language restrictions are defined in the subordinate rights (Add entry, Edit entry, etc.), these restrictions also apply to the right Process released entries.

The right Process released entries will not be taken into consideration when storing to crossTank upon completion of a task in crossDesk via the option Store finished translations or when performing a TMX import and the option Overwrite all entries or Overwrite my own entries is activated. You can find the option under Tools > System Settings > General > Project Settings Templates > crossTank. In crossDesk, for example, a released crossTank entry may be overwritten in connection with the pre-translation of a multiple-sentence paragraph that is not "protected" (e.g. because 100% hits are not available for all sentences). For this reason, it is recommended using the protection of translations in combination with sentence splitting of paragraphs.

Control of the Editing of Protected crossTank Entries

The processing of protected paragraphs in crossDesk can be controlled by means of a right in the Paragraphs section of the user group rights.

Users who have the right are permitted to process protected paragraphs in crossDesk, i.e. they are permitted to modify the content of protected paragraphs. However, actions like changing the editing state of protected paragraphs are not possible. The right can only be assigned to online translators. By default, it is not activated for any of the user groups.