User Settings: General > General > Notification

Under Notification you can define the appearance of the Across messages you receive from other users or from the system (e.g. when a task has been completed). You can select whether Across messages are displayed as pop-ups and if so, for how long.

You can also specify whether pop-up messages should only be shown when the user has carried out a certain action in Across (e.g. switching to another module) and whether the user or system message should be automatically regarded as "read", meaning that the icon (icn_nachricht) will no longer be shown.