User Settings: General > General

Under General, you can determine that deleted projects, relations, etc. are to be displayed when using the respective filters in the crossTank and crossTerm filter settings.

Across usually adds system attribute information such as the project, relation, and subject to crossTank and crossTerm entries. If attribute values are deleted—e.g. because they are no longer used—they will remain stored in Across and contain an (internal) remark indicating that they have been deleted.

In the following example, we assume that the relation "Sample Inc." has been deleted because the business relationship with the company has been terminated.

Disabled option:
Enabled option:
If this option is disabled, the deleted relation "Sample Company" will not be displayed in the relation filter.
If this option is enabled, the deleted relation "Sample Company" will be displayed in the relation filter.
cTeM_filter_geloeschte-relation-nicht-anzeigen
cTeM_filter_geloeschte-relation-anzeigen

You can also define how the tree view of the modules is going to be displayed (e.g., Projects module and in crossDesk). You can select whether the branches in the tree view should be extended, not extended or displayed as they were in the last session.

The option Show active project also makes it possible to show a drop-down list from which a project can be selected, in order to show only this project and hide the others. There is also a search function that you can use to search for projects.

Additionally, you can determine which module is to be displayed when Across is started. As a default setting, Across starts with the Dashboard.

By activating the respective checkboxes, you can also determine that another tab (Advanced) is displayed in each other properties (e.g., projects in the Projects module) for projects, tasks, documents, and languages. This tab contains database information (database ID and GUID) that may be necessary for support purposes etc.