crossWAN Packaging Templates: crossTerm

In the crossTerm tab, you can configure the following settings for the transmission of crossTerm entries:

Provide Entries

In this area, you can select which crossTerm entries are to be sent to the offline user for the processing of the task(s). You can select one of the predefined filter options from the drop-down list or define custom filter settings by clicking Advanced filter in order to narrow down the crossTerm entries to be sent, e.g. to particular subjects and/or relations.

The filter settings correspond to those that you can also use in the crossTerm Manager.

Attention

Instead of using the predefined filter options or the advanced filters, we recommend defining the needed filters at project level (in the underlying project settings template), as wrong filter settings can cause unwanted application situations (e.g. insufficient rights to process and finish a task).

You can select one of the following filter options:

Option
Description
All entries with the same subject
All entries whose subject corresponds to the current project will be sent to the Trusted Server.
All entries with the same subject and relation
All entries whose subject and relation corresponds to the current project will be sent to the Trusted Server.
All entries with the same project attribute
All entries assigned to the current project are transferred. (crossTerm entries, which are in addition associated with other projects will also be sent to the Trusted Server.)
All entries with the same relation
All entries whose relation corresponds to the current project will be sent to the Trusted Server.
Provide all entries
All entries will be sent to the Trusted Server, for example, including those whose subject or relation does not correspond to the current project.
Attention

Please note that if this option is selected, the number of entries to be transmitted – and thus of the data volume to be transmitted – can be considerable.

Do not provide any entries
As a matter of principle, no entries are sent.

Example

Select the option All entries with the same subject. In this case, only entries whose relation corresponds to that of the current project will be sent. For example, if the Technology subject is assigned to the current project, all entries that have also be assigned the Technology subject will be sent. Thus, entries with different subjects will not be sent.

If projects and/or entries have been assigned multiple attribute values (e.g. multiple subjects), only one attribute value needs to match. If the Technology and Marketing subjects are assigned to the current project, entries that have only been assigned the subject Technology, will also be sent.

No assigned attribute value also represents a value: If a subject is assigned to the current project, entries that have not been assigned any subject will not be sent.

Further options

Option
Description
Provide only terms that appear in source document
You can use this option to determine that only the crossTerm entries containing terms that occur in the source document are to be transmitted. Accordingly, the terms not occurring in the source document will not be transmitted.
Transfer also terms only available in source language
This option means that entries that contain terms occurring only in the source language but not in the target language are also to be transferred.
Exclude images
Here you can determine whether images contained in the crossTerm entries are to be sent.

Deletion Filter

Here you can choose how the deletion of terms on the Master Server is synchronized with the offline user.

Upload mode

Here you can determine whether the crossTank entries created by the respective offline users while processing the tasks must be uploaded to your Across Server upon completion of the task. The corresponding options in the Deliver Task Wizard are activated by this option and cannot be deactivated by the offline users.

Attention

Please note that the selected setting will apply globally to all tasks of an offline user: If the Allow upload of data option is selected for a task, this will also apply to the other tasks of the offline user.