Deactivating QM Criteria

QM v6.3

To make sure that a QM criterion is not checked any more, the QM criterion should be deactivated both in the system settings (under Tools > System Settings > General > Quality Management v6.3) and in the individual workflows and tasks respectively.

  1. Proceed as follows:
  2. Enter the Workflow module and select a corresponding workflow.
  3. Click the Task List tab in the lower part of the window and select the task for which the QM criterion should not be checked any more.
  4. Click Properties.
  5. Go to the Quality management tab.
  6. Select a corresponding QM criterion and click Remove.
  7. The QM criterion will be deactivated for the selected task and will not be checked any more.

QM v7.0

To ensure that a QM criterion is not checked any more, the QM criterion must be deactivated in the system settings (under Tools > System Settings > General > Quality Management v7.0).

Proceed as follows:

  1. In the menu bar, go to Tools > System Settings > General > Quality Management v7.0.
  2. Select the respective QM template.
  3. Expand the QM criterion that you would like to deactivate.
  4. Deactivate the checkbox Activated.
  5. The QM criterion will be deactivated for the selected QM template. If the QM criterion is to be deactivated for an existing project, you need to reapply the project settings template in which the QM template is included to the project.