Archiving Projects

Across offers you the possibility to transfer projects to an archive for external storage. Archived projects can easily be moved to the Projects module at a later time and be restored.

  1. Proceed as follows:
  2. Click the respective project and click Move to Archive on the right-hand side or select the item Move to Archive from the context menu.
  3. Confirm the message with Yes in order to move the project to the archive.
  4. The project has now been archived.
Tip

Please note that the assignment of tasks to Across users is lost when projects are moved to the archive. The former assignments can be viewed in the Comments tab of the properties of the archived project.

Attention

Document names are only found in the search if the project is activated. You can search for document properties in deactivated projects.