Localization in E-Commerce

Marketing Content in Your Customers' Language

E-Commerce Content Creation

Content Creation

Various writers prepare content for various channels. Thanks to the access to the Across terminology system, all relevant keywords remain consistent.

Translation in E-Commerce

Translation

Texts are automatically sent to the Across Language Server. Depending on the workflow, they are pre-translated with MT, sent to your translation partners, then returned for review, and finally back to the starting point.

E-Commerce | Publication

Publication

From here, you can publish your multilingual content on the various channels.

E-Commerce | Be found

Be Found

Make it easier to be found and provide your prospective customers with relevant content in their language. This creates trust in you and your products.

Jazz up Your Content for International E-Commerce

Many resellers have already entered the international e-commerce business or are planning to do so soon. But how can you reach your potential new customers with your web shop? The most effective way is to speak their language! Nowadays, it is no longer sufficient to provide your product information and marketing content in English. Before customers decide to purchase an item, they want to be able to easily find all information on the product. They want to be taken care of at every stop on their customer journey. If they do not find what they are looking for, the web always offers plenty of alternatives.

Whitepaper
The Right Translation — A Critical Success Factor in E-Commerce

By means of your subscription, you expressly consent to our sending you our newsletter containing news, event information, and subjects related to our business by e-mail. For more information on the logging of the subscription, the transmission via the provider CleverReach, the statistical analysis, and information on how you can unsubscribe, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

More Than Mere Translation

The subject of translation — or, more precisely, the subject of localization — should play a key role in your internationalization concept. Localization means much more than merely translating content into various languages. It can mean the consideration of the cultural background or country-specific requirements to ensure a positive customer experience, the use of creative language in marketing text, or the compliance with a limited number of characters in user interfaces.

In view of the plethora of content formats and channels, the implementation usually involves numerous people. What is more, content is managed in various systems and should be returned to these systems after the translation. Sounds difficult? The overhead can be reduced by means of smart deployment of software and automation.

Content Automation

Marketing Content: Shorter Time to Market

Deliver your content for diverse communication channels along the customer journey in more languages in even less time. This increases the trust and ensures positive experiences at every touchpoint.

Functions and Automation Possibilities
with Across

BELIMO Automation AG

Thanks to the collaboration at eye level between Across and Belimo, the CMS has been connected to Across according to schedule and within the budget.

The implemented solution has boosted the customer satisfaction, quality, and efficiency of translation jobs. .

Daniel Ritter, Senior Project Manager @ BELIMO Automation AG

The Across Language Server helps you to quickly and easily deliver multilingual content for your target audience.

SEO

Help Your Customers to Find Your Products

Correct wording also plays a role in the field of search engine optimization. Usually, a potential customer will first look for information about a certain product in his or her local language. For search engines to be able to return relevant hits, the content must of course be available in the respective language. This is true of product descriptions, item texts, multimedia content for shops and marketplaces as well as corporate websites, landing pages, blogs, news, e-books, and ratings. This is where the advantages of consistent wording come in: Using the same term in all channels makes it much easier to find it. For SEO-optimized texts, it is also important to use country-specific keywords. A mere translation would be counterproductive.

In the Across terminology system, you can easily determine relevant keywords along with their equivalents for the individual target countries.

Corporate Language

Uniform Language for Enhanced Customer Comprehension

Do you use different terms on your website, in the newsletter, and in the customer journal when you actually mean the same thing? Even if only one language is used, consistent use of your corporate terminology contributes to comprehensibility and a strong corporate identity. In the case of localization, consistency also affects the costs. If terms are used consistently and duly translated for the target market, your translators will know exactly what to do when they work on new texts.

With the help of the terminology system included in the Across Language Server, you can ensure uniform corporate language across all channels.

Additionally, you can store "do not use" terms. In this way, the translator will be informed immediately if a certain term is to be avoided, and an alternative proposal will be displayed.

Success Story: BEUMER Group

One tool, one team, one relationship

We at BEUMER Group think that terminology consistency and text quality are very important. We already proofread the original document in Across before it continues to be translated, following the 'four-eyes principle'. Across allows us to handle the large volume of translations and reduces time and cost expenditures by more than 50 percent in most cases.

The scope of texts translated ranges from a wide variety of marketing documents to technical documentation. Most of our documents are managed in CMS, connected directly with Across via connectors.

The advantages of the tool are still increased by the highly qualified, helpful and friendly Across team which is worth to be mentioned. In cases like this, I'd like to speak about a faithful partnership between customer and supplier.

Lydia Landwehr, Head of Language Management @ BEUMER Group

Lokalisierung im E-Commerce

Marketing-Content in der Sprache Ihrer Kunden

So einfach wird Ihr Content mehrsprachig

E-Commerce Content-Erstellung

Content-Erstellung

Verschiedene Redakteure erstellen Content für unterschiedliche Kanäle. Mit Zugriff auf das Across-Terminologiesystem bleiben alle wichtigen Keywords konsistent.

Übersetzungen im E-Commerce

Übersetzung

Texte werden automatisiert an den Across Language Server übermittelt. Je nach Workflow werden sie maschinell vorübersetzt, gehen an Ihre Übersetzungspartner, dann ins Lektorat und zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.

E-Commerce | Publikation

Publikation

Von hier aus stellen Sie Ihren mehrsprachigen Content auf den unterschiedlichen Kanälen bereit.

E-Commerce | Gefunden werden!

Gefunden werden!

Sie werden einfacher gefunden und begeistern Ihre Interessenten mit relevantem Content in ihrer Sprache. Das schafft Vertrauen in Sie und Ihre Produkte.

Machen Sie Ihren Content fit für den internationalen E-Commerce

Viele Händler sind bereits mittendrin im internationalen E-Commerce-Geschäft oder planen gerade den Einstieg. Wie aber erreichen Sie mit Ihrem Webshop Ihre potenziellen Neukunden? Idealerweise, indem Sie ihre Sprache sprechen! Die Bereitstellung Ihrer Produktinformationen und Marketing-Inhalte auf Englisch reicht heute nicht mehr aus. Kunden erwarten, vor einer Kaufentscheidung schnell und bequem alle Informationen zu einem Produkt zu finden. Sie möchten an jedem Halt auf ihrer Customer Journey abgeholt werden. Fühlen sie sich nicht angesprochen, bietet das Netz jederzeit zahlreiche Alternativen.

Whitepaper
Die richtige Übersetzung – ein Erfolgsfaktor im E-Commerce

Mit Absendung Ihrer Daten erklären Sie Ihre Einwilligung darin, dass wir diese in dem in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen genannten Umfang zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeiten und Sie auf demselben Kommunikationswege kontaktieren dürfen. Überdies verarbeiten wir die Daten aufgrund berechtigten Interesses. Wir löschen die Daten dann, wenn Ihre Anfrage erkennbar endgültig erledigt ist, die Einwilligung widerrufen wird bzw. Sie wirksam der weiteren Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten durch uns widersprechen. Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.

Mehr als nur Übersetzen

Das Thema Übersetzung, genauer gesagt Lokalisierung, sollte in Ihrem Internationalisierungskonzept eine tragende Rolle spielen. Lokalisierung deshalb, weil viel mehr dazu gehört als das bloße Übertragen desselben Inhalts in verschiedene Sprachen. Unterschiedliche kulturelle Hintergründe oder länderspezifische Anforderungen müssen für eine positive Customer Experience genauso beachtet werden wie die sprachliche Kreativität von Marketingtexten oder eine begrenzte Zeichenanzahl für Softwareoberflächen.

Bei der Fülle an unterschiedlichen Content-Formaten und Kanälen sind zudem viele Personen an der Umsetzung beteiligt. Doch nicht nur das: Content wird in diversen Systemen bereitgestellt und soll nach der Übersetzung möglichst auch wieder in diese zurückgeführt werden. Klingt komplex? Die Aufwände lassen sich durch cleveren Softwareeinsatz und Automatisierungsansätze reduzieren.

Content Automation

Verkürzen Sie die Time-to-Market Ihres Marketing-Contents.

Stellen Sie Ihre Inhalte für die unterschiedlichsten Kommunikationskanäle entlang der Customer Journey noch schneller in mehreren Sprachen zur Verfügung. Das erhöht das Vertrauen und sorgt für durchgängig positive Erlebnisse an jedem Touchpoint.

Funktionen und Automatisierungsmöglichkeiten
mit Across

BELIMO Automation AG

Dank der Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe zwischen Across und Belimo konnte das CMS innerhalb der Zeit- und Kostenvorgaben an Across angebunden werden.

Die implementierte Lösung steigerte die Effizienz, Qualität und Kundenzufriedenheit bei Übersetzungsaufträgen.

Daniel Ritter, Senior Project Manager @ BELIMO Automation AG

Der Across Language Server unterstützt Sie dabei, schnell und einfach multilingualen Content bereitzustellen, der bei Ihrer Zielgruppe ankommt.

SEO

Helfen Sie Ihren Kunden dabei, Ihre Produkte zu finden!

Für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung – kurz SEO – spielt auch das korrekte Wording eine Rolle. Für gewöhnlich sucht ein Interessent zunächst in seiner Landessprache nach Informationen zu einem bestimmten Produkt. Damit Suchmaschinen relevante Treffer liefern können, müssen die Inhalte natürlich in der jeweiligen Sprache vorliegen. Dies betrifft Produktbeschreibungen, Artikeltexte, Multimediainhalte für Shop und Marktplätze genauso wie Unternehmenswebseiten, Landingpages, Blogs, News, E-Books und Bewertungen. Hier kommen außerdem die Vorteile eines konsistenten Wordings zum Tragen: Wird eine Benennung auf allen Kanälen gleich verwendet, erhöht dies die Auffindbarkeit. Für suchmaschinenoptimierte Texte sollten auch länderspezifische Keywords benutzt werden. Eine bloße Übersetzung ist dabei kontraproduktiv.

Die Keywords für SEO mit den Entsprechungen für die jeweiligen Zielländer bilden Sie ganz einfach direkt im Across Terminologiesystem ab.

Corporate Language

Klare Sache: Eine einheitliche Sprache hilft Ihren Kunden beim Verstehen.

Verwenden Sie auf Ihrer Website, im Newsletter oder im Kundenmagazin unterschiedliche Bezeichnungen, wenn Sie eigentlich dasselbe meinen? Die konsistente Verwendung Ihrer Firmenterminologie sorgt schon in einer Sprache für bessere Verständlichkeit und eine starke Corporate Identity. Bei der Lokalisierung beeinflusst Konsistenz zusätzlich auch die entstehenden Aufwände. Werden Bezeichnungen konsequent verwendet und einmal passend für den Zielmarkt übersetzt, wissen Ihre Übersetzer bei der Bearbeitung zukünftiger Texte sofort, was zu tun ist.

Mit Hilfe des im Across Language Server standardmäßig enthaltenen Terminologiesystems können Sie eine einheitliche Unternehmenssprache über alle Kanäle hinweg umsetzen.

Im Übrigen können hier auch so genannte Negativbenennungen hinterlegt werden. Soll eine bestimmte Benennung also unbedingt vermieden werden, wird der Übersetzer direkt informiert und erhält einen Alternativvorschlag.

Erfolgsgeschichte BEUMER Group

Ein Tool, ein Team, eine Beziehung

Terminologische Konsistenz und textuelle Qualität sind uns bei der BEUMER Group sehr wichtig. Daher werden bereits unsere Quelldokumente in Across lektoriert, bevor sie im Vier-Augen-Prinzip übersetzt werden. Dank Across können wir unser Übersetzungsvolumen meistern und in den meisten Bereichen den Zeit- und Kostenaufwand um mehr als 50% reduzieren.

Dies erstreckt sich von den vielfältigen Dokumenten des Marketings über Angebote bis hin zur technischen Dokumentation. Die Mehrzahl unserer Dokumente wird in CMS verwaltet, die über Konnektoren direkt mit Across verbunden sind.

Was das Tool uns an Vorteilen bringt, wird von dem Across-Team noch gesteigert: kompetente, hilfsbereite und freundliche Ansprechpartner, die man einfach erwähnen muss. In solchen Fällen spreche ich gern über eine Beziehung zwischen Kunden und Lieferanten.

Lydia Landwehr, Head of Language Management @ BEUMER Group