Across Light Edition

Translation management especially for language service providers

The Across Light Edition is the new flexible version of the Across Language Server especially for small language service providers or teams of freelance translators. Do you want to professionalize your project management, add Across to your portfolio, and expand your potential target group, all while keeping your costs manageable?

The new Across Light Edition makes it possible for you to professionalize your translation management without high implementation costs. Getting started with Across is now not only easy for you but also more affordable, faster, and more flexible than ever before.

No additional costs for technical infrastructure

Thanks to a downscaled user structure with up to 10 users and the streamlined installer, the Across Light Edition can be operated on your Windows operating system. It is also compatible with Microsoft SQL Server Express, a free database management system with a maximum database size of 10 GB. This means that there are no additional implementation costs for the technical infrastructure. You can easily perform the installation yourself and get started right away. If you need help, the Across support team would be happy to assist you.

Annual license model

Thanks to the annual license model, you purchase and pay for Across only as long as you need it – with a minimum term of 12 months. Expand your target group and respond to potential customers with even greater flexibility. For example, you can also accept individual projects for processing in Across and not extend the license after the project is done (or after 12 months at the earliest). If you would like to continue working with Across, the license is automatically extended for another 12 months. It’s also no problem at all if your translation volume increases in the future and the Light Edition is no longer sufficient for your needs. You can make the switch to larger Across packages at any time and without losing data.

Full Across functionality

In the Across Light Edition, you can also use all important Across Language Server functionalities, including the full scope of the project management module. You keep better track of your projects and tie your customers and freelancers to your system. You are also fully integrated into your customer’s project management as a language service provider. Your project management becomes more efficient, transparent, and seamless.

To ensure the quality of your work, the Light Edition also includes the complete Across quality management module. Predefined and custom check criteria make quality control of translated texts easier. You use the Across quality management features without restriction and perform quality control of translations much more efficiently without having to leave Across.

When you use the Across Light Edition, you also become part of the Across supply chain, allowing you to make a significant contribution to increasing data security within the translation process. The supply chain is therefore consistently secure and transparent for you, your customers, and the freelancers who assist you.

Get started today with the Across Light Edition

The Across Light Edition makes getting started with Across easier than ever before. Manageable and transparent costs allow you to easily expand the range of services you offer to your customers. Complete project and quality management increases efficiency and improves your results. As part of the Across supply chain, you make a significant contribution to the data security of your customers.

Would you like to learn more about the Across Light Edition? Get in touch with us, and we will support you in easily getting started with Across!

Across Light Edition

Translation Management speziell für Sprachdienstleister

Die Across Light Edition ist die neue flexible Version des Across Language Server speziell für kleine Sprachdienstleister oder Teams von freiberuflichen Übersetzern. Sie möchten Ihr Projektmanagement professionell gestalten, Across in Ihr Portfolio aufnehmen und Ihre Zielgruppe erweitern? Und das zu überschaubaren Kosten?

Die neue Across Light Edition ermöglicht Ihnen ab sofort ein professionelles Übersetzungsmanagement ohne hohe Implementierungskosten. Der Start mit Across ist für Sie jetzt nicht nur leicht, sondern so günstig, schnell und flexibel wie nie zuvor.

Keine zusätzlichen Kosten für die technische Infrastruktur

Dank einer reduzierten Nutzerstruktur mit bis zu 10 Nutzern, sowie der Verschlankung des Installers kann die Across Light Edition auf Ihrem Windows Betriebssystem betrieben werden. Sie ist außerdem mit dem kostenlosen Microsoft SQL Server Express als Datenbankmanagementsystem mit einer maximalen Datenbankgröße von 10 GB kompatibel. Es fallen für Sie also keine zusätzlichen Implementierungskosten für die technische Infrastruktur an. Sie können die Installation ganz leicht selbstständig durchführen und sofort starten. Bei Bedarf unterstützt Sie der Across-Support gern.

Jährliches Lizenz-Modell

Dank eines jährlichen Lizenz-Modells beziehen und bezahlen Sie Across nur, solange Sie es benötigen - bei einer Mindestlaufzeit von 12 Monaten. Erweitern Sie Ihre Zielgruppe und reagieren Sie noch flexibler auf potenzielle Auftraggeber. So können Sie z. B. auch einzelne Projekte zur Bearbeitung in Across annehmen und die Lizenz nach Abschluss des Projekts nicht weiter verlängern (oder frühestens nach Ablauf von 12 Monaten). Möchten Sie weiter mit Across arbeiten, verlängert sich die Lizenz automatisch um weitere 12 Monate. Nimmt Ihr Übersetzungsvolumen in Zukunft zu und sollte Ihnen die Light Edition einmal nicht mehr ausreichen, ist auch das kein Problem. Der Umstieg auf größere Across-Pakete ist jederzeit und ohne Datenverlust möglich.

Volle Across-Funktionalität

Dabei nutzen Sie auch in der Across Light Edition alle wichtigen Funktionalitäten des Across Language Server. Unter anderem steht Ihnen das Modul zum Projektmanagement im vollen Umfang zur Verfügung. Sie behalten den Überblick über Ihre Projekte und binden Auftraggeber sowie Freelancer an Ihr System an. Ebenso werden auch Sie als Dienstleister vollständig an das Projektmanagement Ihres Auftraggebers angebunden. Ihr Projektmanagement wird effizienter, transparenter und lückenlos.

Zur Sicherung der Qualität Ihrer Arbeit beinhaltet auch die Light Edition das vollständige Modul zum Qualitätsmanagement von Across. Vordefinierte und individuelle Prüfkriterien erleichtern die Qualitätsprüfung von übersetzten Texten. Sie nutzen die Funktionalitäten des Across-Qualitätsmanagements uneingeschränkt und führen die Qualitätsprüfung von Übersetzungen deutlich effizienter und direkt in Across aus.

Mit dem Einsatz der Across Light Edition werden auch Sie Teil der Across-Lieferkette. Sie tragen damit maßgeblich zur Datensicherheit innerhalb des Übersetzungsprozesses bei. Die Lieferkette ist dadurch für Sie, Ihre Kunden und angeschlossene Freelancer durchgängig sicher und transparent.

Jetzt starten mit der Across Light Edition

Die Across Light Edition macht Ihnen den Einstieg in Across so leicht wie nie zuvor. Mit überschaubaren und transparenten Kosten erweitern Sie Ihr Dienstleistungsangebot. Das vollständige Projektmanagement und Qualitätsmanagement erhöht die Effizienz und verbessert Ihre Ergebnisse. Als Teil der Across-Lieferkette tragen Sie maßgeblich zur Datensicherheit Ihrer Kunden bei.

Wollen Sie mehr über die Across Light Edition erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir unterstützen Sie beim leichten Start mit Across!